Watch Out World!

It’s amazing to me how quickly the last six months have gone by. Everyone always warned me, and I know it’s so true, but even still, it feels like just a fleeting moment has gone by since baby J entered our lives. Gosh, it feels like just yesterday we saw the “positive” sign on the little plastic stick. I literally cannot even begin to imagine what I could have possibly done to deserve this amazing little boy. I thank Jesus every single night when I put him to bed for choosing us to be his parents. I ask that He continues guiding us to raise him to be the godly man He intends him to be and to give him a love and passion for Jesus. He is just the most incredible little person I’ve ever met, it’s such an honor to be his Mommy. He has brought a joy and excitement to our lives that we never knew possible.

I like to think that I really am treasuring every moment. I remind myself daily to relish the small things, for they are just as important as the big milestones.

Half-Year in Review

Entered this world. Came home. Loves his teddy bear. Peed on Daddy. First Easter Sunday service. Lost his umbilical cord. Loves the sling. Visits from all his family. First smiles. Slept through the night. First time visiting Daddy at work. Rolled over. First wedding. Loves napping with Mommy. Road trip to Arizona. First Mother’s Day. Loves his own reflection. First time babysat by Grandma and Papa. Lost all his hair. First time at the beach. Loves splashing in bath time. Grabs Mommy’s nose. First Father’s Day. Began laughing. Over-night trip to San Diego. Loves when Mommy sings. First brewery tour. Loves his Sophie. No more swaddle. Plays Peek-a-boo. Loves story time. Circumcision. First time in an airplane. Loves evening walks. Gave first real kisses. First tantrum. Found his toes. Fireworks on Fourth of July. Baby/Daddy morning time. Started solids. Loves to Skype. Blows raspberries. Loves watching football. First word. Loves play dates. Two front teeth. Loves zucchini squash. Loves his walker. Sat up unassisted. Sleeps on his belly. Scoots and wiggles. Loves playing with Daddy’s moustache. Watched first Baby Einstein movie. Loves his puppy and kitty. Up on all fours.

I can’t wait to see what the next six months brings us. I’m so excited for the many ways baby J will amaze us and remind us just how beautiful this life can be.

“For in Him all things were created: things in Heaven and on Earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through Him and for Him. He is before all things, and in Him all things hold together.” – Colossians 1:16-17

3 thoughts on “Watch Out World!

  1. Hold onto you seat, it keeps getting better and better! I know, you look at them and think, “this is so good, how can it get even better?”. IT DOES! Joseph told me the other morning that he liked the dress I was wearing. How cute is that?

Leave a Reply

