Ready for Solids

Five months ago today, this world became a better place. It was the longest, most amazing day of my life, I just can’t believe it was already that long ago. I guess time flies when you’re having fun!

To celebrate, we’ve decided to give baby J his very first taste of solids. He’s been eyeing our food for about a month now, so we think it’s time to let him see what all the fuss is about!

We decided to go with Happy Bellies brown rice cereal mixed with good ol’ breast milk. He LOVED it!! He just kept going back for more, it was adorable!

I knew this day was coming, but I can honestly say I didn’t expect for it to seem so soon! As sad as I am that we’re already at this stage, I am so excited, because he really loved it! I can’t wait to start trying vegetables and fruits! I’ll post some of his favorite homemade baby food combos as soon as we try a few.

Happy Friday!

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” – Romans 15:13

Leave a Reply

