Carrying My Love With Me

When shopping for baby stuff, I knew I wanted some kind of wrap or sling for my little one, but when I came to that section in the stores or did Google searches, I was so overwhelmed!! There are so many different styles to choose from, I didn’t know where to begin! Wrap slings, carriers, ring slings, hip carriers, buckle slings… the list goes on and on!

I had heard good things about the Moby Wrap from several sources, so that was the easiest choice… but was it the best choice for me?  I was a little overwhelmed with all the wrapping you have to do, I was afraid I would do it wrong! When there are several YouTube tutorials teaching you how to wrap it correctly, you know you’re in for just one more thing to have to practice (as if being a brand new mommy isn’t enough to worry about).

I’m not discounting that, once mastered, the Moby wouldn’t have been fantastic,  but when I was gifted a baby carrier I had never even heard of called the K’tan Baby Carrier, my decision was made! It was by far the easiest (and cutest) “wrap without all the wrapping” I had ever tried!! I wear it to the grocery store, the beach, cleaning house, and I even wore him through the airport!  So many people stop me to ask where I got it and what it is called, because it’s so compact and stylish, sometimes people are shocked to find there’s a baby in there! I’m always happy to share the info and I always rave about it to anyone who will listen, so I decided to share it with you as well!

“The Baby K’tan Baby Carrier is a uniquely designed soft cotton carrier. It can be worn in all the same positions as a wrap, without the hassle of wrapping! The K’tan is made of two loops of cotton which are connected by a third smaller loop called the Back Support Band. This ergonomic and stylish design allows the carrier to be worn in multiple positions, all without any complicated wrapping or buckling. It is a cross between a sling and a structured front baby carrier, offering the positions and benefits of both! The Baby K’tan offers unparalleled comfort, safety & convenience!” – babyktan.com

You can get it at babyktan.com amazon.com, or some places like Target offer online purchasing only. At a great price (around $50-60) and with several color and fabric choices to choose from, my mind was made up and I’ve never looked back! I wear baby J to the grocery store, to the beach, and even to clean the house! He absolutely loves it and so do I! What’s your favorite carrier?

But if anyone loves God, he is known by God- 1 Corinthians 8:3

Leave a Reply

