There’s a First for Everything

As I sit here next to my beautiful, napping boy, I’m overwhelmed with joy and excitement for the many, many blessings bestowed upon me. So much has already happened in these first few months with our little guy, I just can’t even put into words how excited I am for all the things to come! (But, I’m gonna try to!)

There are so many things I am passionate about and things I want to learn, to teach, and to do! From breastfeeding and homemade baby food, to sewing and DIY projects, and even fashion and trending hairstyles! I am constantly wanting to learn more about ways to be more creative, save money, raise a happy and healthy child in a healthy home, and to do my part in making a healthy environment for our children to bring their future children into.

This is an attempt to organize my thoughts, ideas and inspirations and to hopefully be able to look back on and remember all the fun little things along the way in this amazing journey called motherhood. The idea is not to be perfect in my writing or have something fabulous to say everyday (although, that would be nice) but just to share it as it comes and see how it goes! I hope to inspire and to be inspired, so please be patient with me and help me as I learn how to do this whole blogging thing!!

 

Delight yourself in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord, trust in him and he will do this. – Psalm 37:4,5

4 thoughts on “There’s a First for Everything

  1. I am so happy to walk along side you in this parenting gig as your friend. It’s been so fun to watch you and B fall in love with that little munchkin. And Ill continue to “follow” your journey whether by website… Or (preferably) in person. Love you!!!!!

Leave a Reply

